Almost Poetic

I won’t let tomorrow see me like this 

Artwork by Pier Toffoletti

This poem, echoes of your goodbye

Caught between all the promises of yesterday and the longings of tomorrow

Your voice sounded like burning logs

You leave ashes in your wake

This poem echoes everyday I’ll spend trying to find new ways to say I miss you

New paragraphs

There are not enough metaphors to call my broken heart

You’ll always be the writing between the lines

I won’t let them read you without understanding our story

This poem echoes every step I’ll take and call moving on

I won’t name any more memories after you

2 thoughts on “I won’t let tomorrow see me like this 

Leave a Reply

