Almost Poetic

Tombstone 

I said, when I die, bury me in an open field, to increase my chances of meeting my soulmate.

So I can tell him, I lived and died for you.

I lived each day with the hope of meeting you,

and I died, glad I’d never know how it feels to say goodbye to you.

I’m glad we met this way,

glad you get to meet the me that I’ve always wanted to be,

all rotting meat and fallible bones,

so there’s nothing left to destroy

Somehow I always knew you’d find me,

with a rest in peace sign tattooed just above my body

I’ll write you a thank you card when I get to heaven

For allowing me to leave this earth without the burden of memories of you

3 thoughts on “Tombstone 

Leave a Reply

