Much Ado About Everything

Sigh 


I’m supposed to be catching up on the 29 Love Letters challenge (I’m three letters behind), but I’m procrastinating. I’m not feeling anything, so I’m up reading about the competition commission, the competition act, and listening to Corrine Bailey Rae Live in New York. It’s not working though, I can only come up with a few sentences, nothing that makes up a letter at all. I need to go to plan B: reading, and not about the competition commission. It doesn’t regulate any laws that have to do with the heart. It doesn’t ensure that the playing field is even for all hearts. That there aren’t those more equipped than others to handle losing. There is no fairness, no regulation where hearts are concerned. You just close your eyes and hope for the best.

4 thoughts on “Sigh 

Leave a Reply

