Much Ado About Everything

*Insert a thousand crying emojis*

I’m feeling so fragile right now. I just realized that I lost a manuscript I’ve been working on for two years, and I don’t know whether to scream or cry. This is the third time technology has had me at a disadvantage. Every time I think about leaving my good old-fashioned journal in favor of technology, such things happen. I’m gonna take this as a sign, because to see it any other way will make my heart ache even more than it is right now. It’s like I just lost a piece of me, some memory I will never be able to recover. I barely remember a paragraph of the book, just a couple of random sentences. Each sentence that I remember hurts so much, because it represents everything else that I lost. I’m gonna need to disappear for a while to mourn this loss. It hurts.

3 thoughts on “*Insert a thousand crying emojis*

Leave a Reply

